Phonak TV Connector

One of the most common complaints of people with hearing loss is that watching TV becomes more difficult. It becomes necessary to turn the volume up higher on the television, which can distort the audio and make it even more difficult to understand. When watching with other people in the room who don’t have the same degree of hearing loss, it can be difficult to arrive together at a comfortable listening volume. One person is uncomfortable because the audio is too loud for them, or the other person has to struggle to hear what’s happening and only catches every second or third word of dialogue, which isn’t enough to keep up with what’s happening.

Many people with hearing impairment use closed-captioned subtitles or streaming headsets, such as those designed by Sennheiser. Streaming headsets, however, require that most common types of hearing aids be removed, and they don’t present audio with the tuning created for a person’s specific hearing loss profile. Closed-captioning is essential for those with profound hearing loss, but can take some adjustment to get used to and can be distracting.

hearing aids charging case

You can think of the Phonak TV Connector as a kind of Bluetooth streaming device for the television, but using a different dedicated frequency. What this means is that you can stream the sound of the TV directly to your Phonak Paradise, Marvel, or Audeo B-Direct hearing aids, with clean, crisp sound. The Phonak TV Connector allows the streaming of the TV directly to Phonak hearing aids while also passing through the digital processing inside your hearing aids, amplifying different frequencies of sound according to your specific tuning parameters and allowing you to hear everything more clearly, and with better balance. The result, as mentioned earlier, is crisp, clear sound.

When others are present, the TV volume is first set to meet the requirements of the others in the room, then the volume of the TV Connector is independently adjusted (upon first use only) to meet the requirements of the hearing aid user. The TV Connector will then stream audio to any number of Phonak hearing aids within its 15-meter range, also allowing each person to individually adjust the volume on their hearing aids. If you are watching TV alone, you even have the possibility of setting the TV volume to "mute" and to still stream the TV sound to your hearing aids for a perfect sound quality at the perfect volume for you!

When you have an incoming call on your cell phone, the cell phone Bluetooth has priority and the phone will ring, interrupting the TV. Once the phone call ends, the TV is again streamed into the hearing aids. This makes the TV Connector a simple way to greatly improve the sound quality of your entertainment audio without isolating you from your communication devices, like normal headphones do. The TV Connector is by far the most popular accessory sold by Phonak and Silver Audition, and it is not unusual for a person to buy one for each TV in the house, or one for the main home and one for the chalet!

bluetooth hearing devices

The TV Connector is not limited to TVs. It can be plugged into any electronic device which has an audio output, including home cinemas, radios, stereo systems, computers, etc. Phonak hearing aids are renowned for their exceptional audio quality, and the TV Connector is one more way to get the most out of your hearing aids and give yourself the gift of enjoying the best audio quality in any situation. Music enthusiasts are able to use the TV Connector to stream music with the appropriate settings created at their hearing test, restoring the relationship of instruments across the frequency spectrum and allowing music to be enjoyed as intended.

The TV Connector is for sale on our website (Shop page), or simply call us for a free trial. It's super simple to set up. We can also ship you the TV Connector free of charge for next-day delivery and you can try it out in your home free-of-charge before you purchase it. We’re sure that you, like many others, will find the TV Connector to be an indispensable accessory for the full enjoyment of entertainment audio with your Phonak hearing aids!

Phonak TV Connector

Menschen mit Hörverlusten beschweren sich sehr häufig, dass das Fernsehen immer schwieriger wird. Die Lautstärke des Fernsehers muss immer höher eingestellt werden, was zu Tonverzerrungen führen kann. Damit ist der Ton noch schwerer zu verstehen. Und wenn Sie mit anderen Menschen fernsehen, die nicht an den gleichen Hörverlusten leiden, kann es schwierig sein, sich auf eine angenehme Lautstärke zu einigen. Der einen Person ist die Lautstärke zu hoch und deswegen unangenehm. Der anderen Person ist die Lautstärke zu niedrig: Sie versteht nur jedes zweite oder dritte Wort und findet es schwierig, der Handlung zu folgen.

Viele Menschen mit Hörverlusten nutzen Untertitel oder Hörsysteme mit Streaming-Funktion, z. B. von Sennheiser. Bei den meisten Streaming-Hörsystemen müssen die Hörgeräte jedoch aus den Ohren entfernt werden. Und der angebotene Ton ist nicht speziell auf das individuelle Hörverlustprofil abgestimmt. Bei starkem Hörverlust sind Untertitel unersetzlich. Man muss sich jedoch erst an Untertitel gewöhnen, die auch ablenken können.

hearing aids charging case

Der Phonak TV Connector ist eine Art Streaming-System über Bluetooth für den Fernseher, das jedoch eine andere spezielle Frequenz verwendet. Daher können Sie den Fernsehton direkt an Ihre Phonak Paradise, Marvel oder Audéo B-Direct Hörgeräte übertragen und einen sauberen, kristallklaren Ton genießen. Der Phonak TV Connector erlaubt das Streaming des TV-Signals direkt in die Phonak Hörgeräte. In den Hörgeräten wird das Signal dann digital verarbeitet und je nach Ihren individuellen Einstellparametern verändert, z. B. bestimmte Tonfrequenzen verstärkt, damit Sie alles deutlicher und ausgewogener hören können. Wie bereits erwähnt ist das Gesamtergebnis ein kristallklarer Klang.

Sind andere Personen anwesend, wird die Lautstärke des Fernsehers zuerst auf Wunsch dieser Personen eingestellt. Anschließend passen Sie die Lautstärke des TV Connectors je nach Anforderungen des Hörgeräteträgers unabhängig ein (nur bei der Erstinstallation). Der TV Connector überträgt dann den Ton an eine beliebige Zahl von Phonak Hörgeräten im Umkreis von 15 m. Jeder Hörgeräteträger kann die Lautstärke der Hörgeräte außerdem individuell anpassen. Wenn Sie allein fernsehen, können Sie den Fernseher auch stumm stellen, während Sie den Fernsehton immer noch an Ihre Hörgeräte übertragen und seine für Sie perfekte Qualität und Lautstärke genießen.

Wenn jemand Ihr Handy anruft, hat das Bluetooth-Signal des Handys Vorrang. Das Telefon klingelt und der Fernsehton wird unterbrochen. Nach Ende des Telefongesprächs wird der Fernsehton wieder an Ihre Hörgeräte übertragen. Mit dem TV Connector können Sie so die Tonqualität des Home Entertainments erheblich verbessern, ohne die Verbindung zu Kommunikationsmitteln zu verlieren wie bei normalen Kopfhörern. Der TV Connector ist mit Abstand das beliebteste Zubehör von Phonak und Silver Audition. Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, dass jemand gleich zwei kauft, z. B. einen für jeden Fernseher im Haus oder einen für die Hauptwohnung und einen für die Ferienwohnung!

bluetooth hearing devices

Der TV Connector ist nicht auf Fernseher beschränkt. Er kann an jedes elektronische Gerät angeschlossen werden, das einen Audioausgang besitzt. Dazu gehören Heimkinosysteme, Radios, Stereoanlagen, Computer usw. Phonak Hörgeräte sind für eine außergewöhnliche Tonqualität bekannt, und der TV Connector bietet eine weitere Möglichkeit, Hörgeräte so optimal wie möglich zu nutzen. Beschenken Sie sich mit der besten Tonqualität in jeder Situation. Musikliebhaber nutzen den TV Connector, um Musik mit den Einstellungen zu genießen, die beim Hörtest ermittelt wurden. Stellen Sie die Beziehung der Instrumente über das gesamte Frequenzspektrum wieder her und hören Sie die Musik, so wie sie komponiert wurde.

Der TV Connector ist auf unserer Website erhältlich (auf der Seite des Ladens). Oder rufen Sie uns einfach an und erkundigen Sie sich nach dem kostenlosen Ausprobieren. Die Einrichtung des TV Connectors ist ganz einfach. Wir können Ihnen den TV Connector zur Lieferung am Folgetag kostenlos verschicken. So können Sie ihn vor dem Kauf kostenlos zuhause ausprobieren. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass der TV Connector für Sie (wie für viele andere vor Ihnen) zu einem unverzichtbaren Zubehör wird, um den Ton des Home Entertainments mit Ihren Phonak Hörgeräten voll genießen zu können.